English: +66 (0) 848 459 058

Thai: + 66 (0) 817 191 876

Office: + 66 (0) 77 374 354

Reviews

Guest Reviews

UN PARADISO ~ stay in Aug 2016

Siamo stati ad Agosto La proprietà è magnifica curata in ogni particolare con un gusto molto raffinato e sobrio La parte esterna è molto bella con una splendida piscina molto curata , è esattamente come nelle foto Toni che gestisce anche questa proprietà è molto disponibile, discreta, spiega sempre in modo chiaro ogni cosa ed è molto attenta a fare in modo che la vacanza sia un ottima esperienza

Wonderful! ~ stay in Jul 2016

The villas are in a beautiful, private location with great facilities and the beach moments away. We were offered a choice of the two villas – a hard decision as they are both lovely. The gardens are beautiful and the pool was perfect for plunging into after a day in the Thai heat. Toni and Kun Pok provide a service that is second to none. They are friendly, professional and nothing is too much trouble. Kun Pok is a wonderful cook and it was great fun to have a cooking lesson with her. We shopped in Thong Sala for the ingredients, prepared the food and then she cleared up and left us to have a romantic dinner in front of the setting sun on the patio. They provided a great welcome pack, which kept us going in between meals out, and a lovely complimentary breakfast on the first morning. On our first night we had a takeaway from Pee Na Rong at the nearby bungalow. His food was very tasty and amazingly cheap. He and his wife also provided a great value taxi service. Toni’s knowledge of the island is extensive and her recommendations were spot on – we had great experiences at Nira’s Bakery (Thong Sala), L’Alcove restaurant (Hin Kong), World’s End café and Sail Rock Diving School (both Chaloklum). In all, we had a wonderful stay that we would highly recommend. We hope to make it back again one day!

One of Koh Phangans best. ~ stay in Jul 2016

We had another wonderful holiday at Deedee villa. Wonderful views, privately located on the quiet side of the island. Lovely staff and management all in a paradise setting. Thanks Toni, for your wonderful hospitality again.

Another Amazing holiday at Dee Dee Villas ~ stay in Apr 2016

We have been so lucky to stay at the beautiful Dee Dee Villas again and it is still the most amazing place on Koh Phangan. The villas are luxurious and with the weather well into the high 30’s the all important spa pool was a godsend. Since our last visit a couple of years ago these villas are still beautifully presented and make for the most relaxing holiday on the island. We would definitely recommend this piece of paradise if you are visiting Koh Phangan and the staff there look after your every need. Can’t wait to be able to come back again soon.

Highly Recommended!! ~ stay in Apr 2016

I’ve been to Koh Phangan over a dozen times and Dee Dee Villa is the best place to stay on the island. We enjoyed every minute of it. Booking was easy and Toni was knowledgeable and helped us with all of our needs including recommending the best place to hire a car, scuba dive and gave us info on local restaurants, beaches and sight seeing. Surrounded by lush jungle Dee Dee villa offers stunning beach views and access, amazing sunsets and a private swimming pool to spend relaxing and cooling off in the hot afternoon sun. The villa is set in a great location only a few kms away from the local amenities in Choloklum village. Dee Dee had all the amenities and lots of space. I loved waking up in the comfy king sized bed to the stunning ocean view. The kitchen was set up to cook and entertain but we were thrilled to have the staff cook dinner for us. The food was fantastic and the kang keeo waan gai (my favorite Thai dish) was outstanding. Thanks to you all. We look forward to returning for our holiday next year!!

Peace amongst the palms... ~ stay in Mar 2016

Dee Dee Villa Retreat was my final two week stop after a year of travelling through Asia and Australia. I wanted somewhere that was able to provide me with a peaceful space, coupled with the luxuries a private villa can offer, that also came with a personal touch. I certainly got this at the delightful Dee Dee Villa Retreat – and all nestled within a backdrop of lush, untouched palm-trees, overlooking uninterrupted views of the bay in the beautiful, and very private, Haad Thong Lang. The villas are exceptionally comfortable with a lounge area with TV, DVD’s and reading material and a well-stocked kitchen, bedrooms with crisp, clean bed-linen, well-designed bathrooms with powerful cooling showers – all at hand in welcoming air condition after the intense heat of the day! The sunsets from the private pool, or terrace, are an amazing sight – particularly with a cold drink in hand and an incredible thai dinner prepared by the on-site chef. With easy access by scooter or taxi to the local, buzzing fishing village of Chaloklum, my stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat was made as seamless as possible by Toni Wanger the Manager who provided first-class client care with the sole intention of making my last two weeks in Thailand an extraordinary one! It was and I will be back…

Great Break, Great service, Highly recommended!! ~ stay in Jan 2016

“Living with my family including 3 boys all under the age of 7 on Koh Samui, it was wonderful to have a 5 day break from the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui and take the very easy Raja ferry journey from Lipa Noi with our car to Koh Phangan. I stayed with my parents at Dee Dee Villa Retreat in March 2009 which had been noted by the staff who welcomed us with open arms. The villas took me by surprise as there has been many upgrades since my last visit. The gardens are now fully mature, the villas themselves look as good as new and we enjoyed the added bonus of the staff living within the estate in a self contained villa with the villa dog Sai the most loveable Labrador mix – my children adored her! The staff provide an extensive Thai cuisine menu which we utilised every day. We had no need to go anywhere else during our stay. The villa manager Toni briefly popped in to see us each morning to ensure that we were comfortable and happy. We will definitely return as this is the perfect short break needed from Koh Samui.”

Honeymoon in paradise!! ~ stay in April, 2015

My wife and I got married recently in the UK and we decided to have a second honeymoon on the island where we first met. We spent a blissful week at Dee Dee Villa Retreat and we still can’t forget the time that we had there. The setting was picture-perfect for us as the villas lay in a secluded bay with their own secretive and dreamy beach surrounded by palm trees. The villas are a hidden gem, tucked away on Thong Lang bay just a few minutes’ drive from Chaloklum fishing village. WE had complete and exclusive use of the property and we enjoyed the privacy and facilities that the property had to offer. The self-contained villas were gorgeous and comfortable with high finishing’s and furnishings. We had the most captivating view over the bay and crystal clear swimming pool and the manager Toni made sure we had everything at our fingertips and we were received and taken care of in a highly professional and welcoming manner. To all the staff and management a huge thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable and fantastic! We will be back….

Terrific ~ stay in March, 2015

Stayed here for a week with some friends in March, the place was well maintained clean and spacious, the pool and the view was fantastic. The place had a peaceful feel about it.

The food arranged by the staff there was amazing, some of the best Thai we had on the Island. Toni Wagner the Manager was very helpful on arranging our stay there and looked after us how entire stay there.

one more excellent vacation ~ February 23, 2015 ~ Kirill - Moscow, Russia

it was already our 3rd time at DeeDee villas. We found it by occasion with our friends more the 5 years ago and from that time we never missed a year (except if it was booked :). What we can say: excellent location in the calm area no crowds of tourists, very quite and even lonely BUT – this is the best place to hide from the noisy and crazy metropolitan lifestyle. House in the traditional thai style, but all in very good conditions, aircons works fine. 2 separate bedrooms + coach in the living room provides enough space for the family or 2 couples or :)). The pool is not so much big but always clean and refreshing. All facilities are kept in a very very good condition (believe us we rented other houses there and DO know the difference).

Host are very good English guys always in touch always helping. bedlinen and towels changing regularly, There is a new gaz BBQ in a patio, so you could make fresh fish BBQ and party for the friends. Memo: there is one more house on this land plot, we usually rent both with our friends family, but you should take it into account. One more time – location is great but a bit distance from any roads, beaches etc, which is good on out taste BUT the car or bike strongly recommended. Anyhow THANK YOU TONY AND JAMESY we will be back for sure this year, so reserve a new villas now.

Amazing return visit ~ February 22, 2015

This is our second time at Dee Dee we had previously stayed in Feb 2011, the sights and sounds of the villa are still amazing. The villa, gardens and beach below are just so relaxing and once the sun sets the jungle sounds start to come alive.

The villas are now staffed by a wonderful Thai couple who cook fantastically authentic and delicious Thai cuisine. We have eaten a lot of Thai food over the years and the dishes that were cooked for us were some of the best we have had.

The taxi service was also a great addition, like your having your own personal chauffeur! We used it several days to go to different beaches and get picked up later in the day. It was great value for money and pick up was always very easy and always on time.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to go back.

Wow what a perfect holiday! ~ February 19, 2015

Wow! Describes these villas perfectly. We are a group of 2 families consisting of 4 adults and 3 children (4,12,12).

Within minutes of check in the children were in the swimming pool. The villas were immaculate and welcome drinks were supplied. To our surprise we were also offered a complimentary breakfast the very next morning and a selection of dishes for dinner from the menu supplied also complimentary.

The staff came each day to empty the bins, wash up and sweep the estate. The bay of Haad Thong Lang was shallow and therefore child friendly however I would recommend beach shoes.

From the pick up at the ferry to the drop back at the end of our stay the service was great.

We hope to come again to Dee Dee Villa Retreat. It is like a second home.

a great holiday ~ December, 2014

Stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat 30th December 2014 – 4th January 2015

We managed to secure these villas as a last minute booking for 5 adults, 3 kids.

We were pleasantly surprised to have staff that put up umbrellas and put out the sun lounger cushions, washed up daily and emptied the bins. The manager Toni was very attentive to our needs and was knowledgeable.

We had a free breakfast the morning after check in and was also offered a complimentary dinner from the menu supplied. We had the complimentary dinner the day before check out and what a mistake that was as the food was the best we had tasted throughout our visit.

The pool, the beach, the view, the villa themselves all created a special time for us.

Thank you Dee Dee Villa Retreat.

Yet again another amazing stay it deedeevillas ~ December, 2014

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed at deedee an it just keeps on getting better. The gardens looks amazing, and there are always improvement every time

There are now staff to take care of you, they keep the villas looking amazing and the food menu is top rate. A true taste of authentic Thai cuisine

Already got my dates booked for this year

Thanks again

A real retreat from the world ~ 22 July 2014 ~ Berry Colchester

My family and I stayed at Dee Dee for 9 nights earlier this month. We were a large family group with a toddler. It was an important holiday for us – a family reunion. We were delighted with our stay and I’d highly recommend this villa to anyone who really wants to get away from it all.

Our family is part Thai and we have travelled extensively throughout Thailand, and I have to say Koh Phangan and Dee Dee was one of the reals gems we have discovered. The location is down a rutted road (4×4 suggested – we had 2), and is completely removed from all the touristy destinations on the island. The beach is essentially private, we had it to ourselves our whole stay. Beach shoes needed as lots of dead coral, but worth wading out to the reef for some excellent snorkelling.

Jamsey (owner) and Toni (manager) were really helpful whilst we were making our booking, and kindly provided a cot and highchair for my little one. Really nice to know our booking was with people who obviously pride themselves on professionalism and a personal touch.

We hired both villas and enjoyed the novelty of having a private pool. Toni and her team came in twice daily (at an agreed time) to empty the bins, tidy up, open/close the pool umbrellas etc. The couple of times we had a minor problem (e.g: blocked toilet), Toni had it sorted within a very sort time.

We found the villas were well located for exploring the island, again with the use of our rental cars. It’s a short drive to the nearby fishermans village, and we ate at 2 excellent seafood restaurants there (very much Thai style and authentic). There is also a diving shop, 7-11, pharmacy and elephant trekking nearby. We did several excursions around the island – Haad Rin Nok for shopping, waterfalls, visiting Salad and Mae Haad beach. We also had a great hike to Bottle Beach over the headland. 1h walk for most, we did it in 2 as I was carrying my toddler on my back.

My favourite thing about staying at Dee Dee was waking up to the magnificent views, and spending time as a family in the large outdoor patio. It was so serene and quiet, all you can hear is the ocean and birds in the forest that surrounds it. We did a fair bit of our own cooking and the kitchens were well equipped. The only negative point was I found the lack of air-conditioning in the living/kitchen areas uncomfortable at times, especially in the evenings when we had to close the doors to keep mosquitoes out. I’d suggest installing an A/C unit in each villa’s communal area, and mosquito screens on the doors for a more comfortable stay. However, there is a lovely breeze from the sea which keeps the villa cool during the day when the doors are open.

In summary, my whole family had a really lovely stay at Dee Dee, and Toni was a star – looking after us all (even posting my brothers wallet that he left behind). We’ll be hoping to stay here again next time we visit Phangan. Thanks guys!

Simply great ~ 11 March 2014 ~ PiotrP from Warsaw

Great place with a stunning sea view. Swimming pool with a jacuzzi. Semi-private beach just below the property, there were never more than two or three other people each time we went there, most of the cases we had it all to ourselves (as per attached photos). Tastefully furnished villas – these are actually two separate ones – close enough to each other though to be considered as one, however if needed offering enough privacy and seclusion which would enable a second family to have a comfortable stay without disrupting the other . You would probably need a car or a bike to be able to get to the nearest 7 Eleven (2.5 kms away) but on the other hand you could easily walk it too. Toni, the British manager of the Dee Dee Villas was very professional and helpful. All in all – highly recommendable, either for two couples with kids (like us) or an extended family, etc. We will return !

A little slice of paradise in Koh Phangan ~ January 2014 ~ Joanna

We stayed at the absolutely beautiful Dee Dee villas in January this year. After a week on Koh Samui, the tranquillity and location of Dee Dee villas was exactly what we were after…There were 6 adults, one lively toddler and two babies under a year in our party. Ahead of our stay, Toni (the lovely manager of the property) kindly arranged three cots and a highchair for our use during our stay. I was a little apprehensive about the safety of the villas for children, but was delighted on arriving to see double locks on all of the gates surrounding the outside space, which meant peace of mind for us adults. Obviously the children, as with anywhere near water, do need to be supervised around the pool area and also the steps leading down to both the pool and beach are a little steep. The location of Dee Dee is unrivalled, I don’t think there can be many places like that left in the world. It’s like having your very own slice of paradise on your doorstep. Waking up to hear the waves crashing outside and being able to walk down a few steps to your own beach every day is unbeatable. Although the beach is lovely, it does have quite a lot of coral in the water, so you do need to be careful. However, more beautiful sandy beaches are a mere 5 minute drive away. Car hire is essential here. Although remote, there is a fantastic, authentic restaurant just behind the villas which serves exceptional food. The waiting time could be a little inconsistent (3 hours one night!) but to be honest, for us it all added to the charm and you knew the food was super fresh …. The local Thai man who owns it, always delivered the food to the villas with a big smile! The villas itself are beautiful and absolutely perfect for 2 groups travelling together. If you’re looking for a private, luxurious retreat away from the hustle and bustle, then you can’t get a better location than Dee Dee. We very much hope to return one day.

Beautiful veiws and privacy and definate plus. ~ Dec 2013 ~ Alison

After experiencing issues with our bookingnetween their complany and our australia banks, once we arrived at the port on Koh Phangan we were greated by the manager Toni. Toni went above and beyond to provide a very professional and helpful services at all times when we required. She is an absolute credit to the business.

The complimentary food package upon arrival was a lovely unexpected surprise,(the crossaints were amazing) and the fridge was stocked with almost everything we needed for the first few days. Also plenty of fresh bottled water which was conveneint.

The villa is located quite far away from the main tourist areas, but only a 5 min drive from Chaloklum, and we very much thought of this as a positive. We had the option to a private driver which we utilised and he was very lovely.

The villas are nice, the air-con very good, but I think in need of a few upgrades, the views are spectacular and the beach just down from the villas were awesome for snorkelling, and hardly anyone else around.

Although we missed some of the things you would be provided in a resort – the privacy was a very worthy comprimise. I would recommend the villas to family and friends, and I’m quite sure we will be coming back.

Excellent accomodation, location and Hosts ~ Dec 2013 ~ Andrew

We went as a wedding party and hired both villas at Dee Dee Villas for a week and we really didnt want to leave, from the moment we arrived Toni handles everything for us with absolute diligence, from the welcome Hamper through to organising and recommending Scooters, transfers and Diving etc.

The accomodation itself was lovely and private, the bay where it is located is really like your own paradise, snorkling there was ideal as it is sheltered from currents and there were plenty of little fish to look at. It is a quick trip to Chaloklum village which is perfect if you want to escape the tourist mecca located on Haad Rin. The village has everything you need 7/11, restaurants, dive shops and a few pubs. Truely a wonderful little part of the world.

Thanks again Toni for your vigilence and professionalism couldn’t ask for more and you made our holiday a little more special.

Absolutely Perfect” ~ Dec 2013 ~ Sarah

I stayed at Dee Dee Villas with some friends over the New Year break. The manager Toni picked us up from the Koh Phangnan port and the transfer was seamless. We arrived to find a fantastic feast of bread, proscuitto, cheeses and more. Toni arranged scooters for us the same day we arrived. She was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The villas are more beautiful in real life than the pictures portray. The pool overlooks the private beach; the whole place is simply stunning. The villas are located near Chaloklum, which is an authentic Thai fishing village. It is quiet and not overrun by tourists, the people are so lovely and the food amazing. I will definitely be returning to Dee Dee Villas and highly recommend anyone wanting a luxurious peaceful holiday to stay there too. Paradise!

Beautiful retreat ~ Oct 9 2013 ~ ian h

Lovely spacious villas, the beach may as well be a private beach we never saw anyone else there the whole time we stayed. Bioluminescent plankton in the sea water was a surprise I will never forget. Air conditioning in the rooms and a great kitchen if you choose to cook yourself.

Beautiful villa on the best part of koh phangan ~ Aug 8 2013 ~ Helenash96

From the moment we arrived in Koh Phangan the service we received from Toni, the villa manager, was impeccable. The villa was beautiful in a peaceful area of the island, we hired a jeep from the first day which was a necessity for us. The position of the villa is beautiful with the small beach and private pool, the fridge was stocked up as we arrived and the menu for the restaurant at the end of the road came in very useful when we had long days in the sun and dinner was delivered to our door! I would strongly recommend this villa and would certainly like to go back again, infact none of us wanted to go home!

Exclusive piece of paradise ~ Jul 30 2013 ~ Mari B

Beautiful property on a secluded piece of paradise. We thoroughly enjoyed the fantastic pool, Jacuzzi and scenic view. The location is very secluded and a 4×4 vehicle rental would be strongly recommended. The welcome / food starter pack was delicious and very substantial. The beds were very comfortable, and the pool deck was naturally our favourite hang-out place. I would however suggest the addition of matrasses for the sun loungers around the swimming pool, as they were uncomfortable and hard. Dee Dee Villas are truly a unique luxurious get-away and strongly recommended. The manager, Toni, was great and very helpful. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

The most amazing place on the island ~ May 22 2013 ~ Anita S

Our stay at Dee Dee Villas was without doubt the most amazing part of our holiday in Koh Phangan. The villas themselves are absolutely beautiful, and the location is unbelievable. Overlooking Koh Ma and Mae Haad with steps leading down to the beach and the most amazing sunsets! Dee Dee Villas are luxurious with everything you want and need. The pool and jacuzzi are amazing and the whole place is just so peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely recommend a stay here and the local village of Chaloklum is only 5 minutes away. The owners and manager of the villas are so helpful and cannot do enough to make your stay here as comfortable as possible.

I want to live here.......... ~ 13 April 2013 ~ JPB-GBay

Great stay for a large group with 5 children aged 3 to 7. Toni is great and always gives great advice. A little out of town but with a scooter or two it’s a 2 min hop down the road. Don’t go swimming at night in the lagoon as we did, there are a few large urchins and can ruin your first night! Otherwise great diving on your doorstep, awesome swing hanging off an angled palm on the beach. Had a longtail collect us in the lagoon at high tide for the day. Had three great dive sites and bottle beach within minutes on the boat. Nicely secluded villa and very quiet. Koh Phangang is so worth the visit and we will be back!

Privacy in paradise ~ 4 April 2013 ~ Tahti

Privacy in paradise, sensational mountain and ocean views from beautifully presented villa. The villa itself is immaculate with modern kitchen facilities, bedrooms opening onto private balconies with breathtaking views. BBQ, generous entetainment area and resort sized sparkling pool for private use. A short walk to the beach almost exclusively your own bay shallow and safe enough in parts for the kids. You can appreciate the amazing sunsets this side of the Island offers from the villa. Peaceful ambience and all mod cons. A tropical haven for couples, a group of friends or families. We will be back again.

Superb villa retreat in a quiet spot of Koh Phangnan ~ 13 March 2013 ~ Jo

Superb villa retreat in a quiet spot of Koh Phangnan. We loved our stay at Dee Dee Villas, traveling with my husband and our 4 year old. We loved the location, away from the party scene and near a sleepy fishing village and loads of pristine beaches. In fact you practically have your own secret beach at the foot of the villa! We snorkeled there and had treasure hunts. Its a self catering villa but we were given a great welcome food package and there is a really authentic Thai restaurant a walk away and they deliver too. The villa manager Toni was super friendly and can help to organize car rentals and such like. Dee Dee is actually 2 self contained villas with a huge shared pool with jacuzzi. We were lucky as no-one was staying in the other villa so we had the huge whole pool and bale to ourselves. It would be superb for 2 families traveling together! I know Thailand really well and was totally surprised at how un-touristy and unchanged this area is. Totally recommend it and hoping we can come back soon!

A great stay ~ 13 March 2013 ~ Dingostema

I hired both villas for my 40th birthday for 6 people for 5 nights in Jan 2013. We were met at the villa by Toni the representative who was very warm, friendly and welcoming and attentive throughout our stay. The villas are really amazing. All rooms are ensuite and very tastefully fitted out. The bedrooms all have super comfy beds. The kitchens have everything you need. The pool is great and the view is stunning. I can’t fault anything about the whole experience. We didn’t hire a car but used the service of a Thai guy called ‘B’ who’s wife owns a fruit shop to taxi us to and from the village at night in his pickup. We also hired a few motorbikes from ‘B’ which were all in great condition. Incidentally, the dirt path leading up to the villa is quite bumpy and might make beginners a little nervous on a otorbike My mum and sister are a little iphone crazy so they were very pleased to have really solid wifi all around the villa, the pool etc etc We had a tiny snag with a lighting problem in one of the villa’s but Toni acted immediately to sort the issue out and it was resolved very quickly. I cannot recommend this place enough, we loved it and I would love to go back again one day

Stunning location ~ 11 March 2013 ~ Ricci M

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dee Dee villas. The location was truly magical. Set in amongst the natural “jungle wilderness” of the Island it’s hard not to feel at one with the land. Snorkelling was beautiful. Heading down the steps to the water every morning and going out for a snorkel was definately a major wow factor on our stay. We travelled with our 3 children (2 of which are teenagers). They loved having their own separate villa. I would have enjoyed time at home more if the family areas were airconditioned. It was very hot inside the villa and this meant you wouldn’t stay indoors, which at times was annoying. The bedrooms were airconditioned but the beds were so hard I did not sleep well. I don’t understand why the owners think a hard bed makes for a comfortable bed. My other fault would be the locking up of the place. It was a bit of a chore locking every door/gate every time you went out. Apart from the few points I’ve made above we had a lovely stay. It was a very special place. Expensive but worth the money. Tony the manager was lovely and very helpful with any matter.

Dee Dee Double Happiness ~ Jun 7 2012 ~ Dave

Stayed for two nights before a week of work in Thailand. This is one of the most chilled places i’ve been to. Jamesy and his lovely wife Bew were the perfect hosts, there if you needed them (we didn’t) and invisible when you wanted privacy. Would highly recommend the place

Many vacations, many beaches, but never one as amazing as this! Jun 5 2012 ~ Coughlan Family

The villa has two large ensuite bedrooms, a comfortable Thai kitchen, and a decent size family room (that you will never be in because you will spend your time on the covered balcony!). You should rent the jeep Jamesy offers, or rent one of your own, as this is a retreat and you will not be bouncing down to the 7-11 by foot. Conveniences are not far, as there is a small, quiet Thai family-style restaurant sharing the private road, and you can call a taxi if needed. The villa shares a private beach with just a few other villas ~ there is white sand, and a shallow bay that is perfect for families. Jamesy and Bew will spoil you! It’s like moving into a new home with great welcoming neighbors who are there to help, but never intrude! If you are still deciding what island to stay on, Koh Phangan will not disappoint. If you like to truly travel within the culture, stay here. If you like to travel big Club Med style, then this is probably not your place. DeeDee Villas are amazing, it will be difficult to decide your favorite part of your vacation! Thank-you Jamesy, Bew and Toni!

Stunning - We stayed at Dee Dee villas in February, what a great place. May 8th 2012 ~ Mat & Liz

It`s ten mins from the lovely village of Chaloklum. The Villas are very well equipped with all the mod cons that you need on a luxury holiday. Fantastic patio and balcony for your late afternoon sundowners. Jamesey and Bew (The owners)are extremely helpful from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave Koh Phangan. Can`t wait to go back. If you want to get away from it all look no further.

Wundervoller Urlaub mit der Familie ~ April 24 2012 ~ Susanne with family

Wundervoller Urlaub mit der Familie an einem traumhaften Ort. Wir haben im Juli 2011 eine (viel zu kurze) Woche in der DEE DEE Villa verbracht. Mit unseren drei Kids haben wir eine ganz individuelle Reise nach und durch Thailand gemacht und die Reise auf Koh Pha Ngan bei James und Bew begonnen. Wir sind schon ein bischen rumgekommen und finden, dass die Villas wirklich traumhaft gelegen sind und sehr schön ausgestattet sind. Es hat uns allen sehr gut gefallen. Der Pool war für die Kinder das Höchste und die Ruhe von allem Trubel ein echter Genuss. Wer das laute Hotelleben meiden möchte und wirklich einen idyllischen Platz sucht zum ausspannen ist hier genau richtig. Toll ist auch der alte Jeep von James, mit dem wir die Insel erkundet haben. Ganz besonders in Erinnerung geblieben ist uns das wunderbare Essen des Restaurants oberhalb der Villas. Auch wenn es nicht so aussieht, das Essen war ein Genuss und wurde uns ins Haus gebracht. Ein aufenthalt in DEE DEE ist wirklich zu empfehlen.

The Secret Is out - Simply Lush... April 8 2012 ~ Maria

Wow – Everything about this villa is beautiful, the architecture, the setting on secluded Haad Thong Lang beach takes your breath away. My partner and i stayed in villa 2. It has the type of living space that allows you to put your sandy feet up after a walk on the beach, and feel right at home the moment you step inside, without ever compromising on style and taste. I like a little luxury in life and Dee Dee gave me just that (with bells on!) We are definitely coming back here…and soon

2nd time there and it only gets better ~ April 8 2012 ~ Burt D

This is our 5th time on Koh Phangan and our 2nd time at DeeDee Villas. My family loves Koh Phangan it’s such a relaxing place and a perfect place to take the family. There is lot to do to keep every one occupied the restaurant get better every year and even though the Island is becoming more modernized is has still kept the old island charm. Stayed at some of the best hotels on the island but don’t think you can beat what you get at DeeDee villas. The location is just perfect, your own private bay with amazing views over to Koh Tao. The gardens have matured and the addition of satellite TV has really helped “we had 2 days were it rained” the internet is super fast. The bedrooms are 5star with luxury en suit. We love having lunch on the balcony watching the kid play in the pool. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a secret get a way in paradise Have already booked for next year

An absolute stunning escape!!! April 5 2012 ~ Peta

The best location in the world! A heavenly secluded getaway, we enjoyed this paradise immensely, met and greeted by charming hosts who offered us everything and more. We had our own exclusive bay for snorkeling, a gorgeous swimming pool and spa great for full moon dips. The most comfortable beds, breathtaking views and incredible vibes. Our best holiday ever, this place we will definitely return to yearly .

Fantastic ~ March 18th 2012 ~ G Peterson

Our family had a 3 week holiday in august 11 at the villa’s…Great holiday Both villa’s were finished to a very high standard. Very clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful. Also we had full access to the private beach which is 200 yards from the villa. The owner was very helpful and gave us lots of advice on where to go on the Island. Excellent holiday. Highly recommended

Wat een schitterende week!!! March 17th 2012 ~ Frans

We hebben van 28 januari tot 5 februari beide villa’s van Jamesy en Bew gehuurd en hebben daar met z’n zessen een fantastische week doorgebracht. Twee prachtige villa’s waarin het aan niets ontbreekt. In iedere villa twee slaap- en badkamers, dus veel privacy. Een schitterend uitzicht over een eindeloze zee vanaf je balkon. Een privestrand, wat kun je je nog meer wensen! Echt een aanrader!

wow! what a beautiful villa and what a view!! March 10 2012 ~ maggie james

5 nights of absolute heaven, stayed in villa 2 in luxury – bed was so comfortable – fittings throughout first class and the view and pool (no chloride) were the best we have experienced in our quite long life 65years and 70 years respectively.

Calm and relaxing, away from it all ~ March 10 2012 ~ Dave

My girlfriend, her 10 year old son and I stayed at Deedee villas for three weeks last October. Jamesy and Bew gave us a great welcoming, everything we needed was available to hand. We settled into the island pace of life very quickly, spending days chilling by the pool or walking on the beach. Although there are an increasing number of great restaurants springing up in the local village (Chaloklum), it still maintains it’s traditional ‘fishing village’ feel. We found ourselves going down to the village almost every day, even if just for lunch or dinner. Between the pool, beach and movies there was enough to keep the lad occupied, which was a blessing! The level of comfort at the villas exceeded what we were expecting – we found the place very comfortable and felt very at home by the end of our stay – in fact, we really didn’t want to leave! We especially loved sitting out on the terraces of an evening with a glass of wine, watching the sun go down as the fishing boats went out to sea – so peaceful! Thanks again to Jamesy and Bew for making this such a unique holiday. We left with the feeling that we’d really found somewhere special and hope to return very soon!

Simply to say, we had a most fantastic stay ~ 13th September 2010 ~ Sal and Mont

Simply to say, we had a most fantastic stay at your beautiful Koh Phangan coastal villas. Once we were settled in on arrival it couldn’t have been any more comfortable – soundly to sleep on firm mattresses & goose down pillows; refreshed by power shower in spacious bathroom; cooled down and funned up with time in and around the pool; and only a short walk to clamber round the rugged coastline in search of tropical fish hugging the rocks. What’s more Jamesy and Bew’s attention to details meant that we were never lost for advice and genuine help and guidance to ensure we had the time of our lives, whether it meant finding the right Water Ski instructor, the PADI-registered Scuba Diving Instructors, the best local restaurants (including the excellent home-cooked food from the retsaurant behind the villas) or even making the more mundane experience of stocking up with goods for the week from the main Island town interesting. Watching the sun go down and eating out on the villa balcony most evenings, be that using the BBQ provided or taking advantage of the delicious Thai food delivered by the restuarant next door (after 2 hours of placing order that is, so do make sure you act local), was always a very relaxing way to end to a very relaxing day. All in all, a wonderful time, and wonderful memories for all concerned, parents and kids!

Unser Ferien-Aufenthalt im Dee Dee Retreat ~ 7th August 2010

Mr. James Morgan und seine Frau Bew bereiteten uns einen herzlichen Empfang und führten uns durch die geräumige Villa und über das wunderbar am Hügel gelegene Grunstück mit dem großzügigen Schwimmbad. Obwohl es bereits dunkel war, konnten wir durch die überall angebrachten Leuchten die herrliche Lage am Meer bereits erahnen. Am nächsten Morgen bei Tageslicht waren wir dennoch überrascht und hingerissen von dem einzigartigen Ausblick auf die wunderbare Strandbucht und das offene Meer. Die Lage des sehr schön bepflanzten Grundstücks und die Aussicht sind überwältigend. Ebenso die Großzügigkeit der Villa mit 2 Schlafräumen und den beiden angeschlossenen Bädern sowie einer riesigen wunderbaren Terrasse mit Blick übers Meer. Das geräumige Wohnzimmer hat eine schöne und perfekt ausgestattete integrierte Küche.

...equilibrium between nature and comfort. ~ 31st July 2009 ~ Ellie & Chris Rossetto

Ellie and I returned to Koh Phangan for the first time in many years, looking for a little privacy, seclusion and equilibrium between nature and comfort. We asked a friend Jamie, who runs Wake Up! Wake boarding in Chaloklum if he knew of any villas that would offer us all this and more. Jamie passed our details onto his friends Jamesy and Bew, who manage some rental villas on Koh Phangan, the lovely havens known as DeeDee Retreat and after a bit of e-mail communication we were easily booked in. We stayed for two weeks in villa two, a two bedroom house and the master bedroom was just that ‘masterful’, a large, beautifully furnished bedroom and what a view! All I can say on reflection is we wish that our own home was as spacious, well finished and fantastically equipped as the villa! The design shows true thought for guests comfort and requirements with comfy beds, ceiling fans, air con in the bedrooms, ocean views, lots of glass windows showering the rooms with light and more views. A bathroom that molds itself around the natural rocks of the land, lovely fresh towels and linen, great artwork, furniture and believe me I could go on and on..in fact I will.. We love the northern end of Koh Phangan and the distance from the craziness of Haad Rin suited us perfectly, allowing us to hire a jeep (from Jamesy) which meant we could freely travel to the local resort villages of Chaloklum, to beaches such as Haad Salad, Haad Yoa and to Thong Sala for the best market food on the island. Taking the turning into Thong Lang, the cove the villa’s are in, you know you are retreating as you gently bump down the the road literally off the beaten track to a beautiful bamboo fence which wrapped itself around the two superb villas and one amazing swimming pool. Watch out for the little Chinese ornaments so perfectly placed around the lovely blooming garden and the hammock sala the size of some bungalows we have rented in the past. The shaded Sala offers a private retreat from the villa but only seconds away, with a perfect view down the Robinson Crusoe escape beach. With fitted dimmer lights as the night draws in the sala can lower its lighting level for the tranquil evening on the hammock swinging, listening to the waves. We were by no means disappointed with DeeDee villa retreat, you simply couldn’t be. You just think to yourself how lucky you are having the space, privacy and peace all to yourself. We were just Ellie and I which was perfect, like a dream. But the villa’s could easily accommodate a large family or group of friends. Whilst we were staying the weather wasn’t fantastic, which helped highlight how well designed the villa was as when it was belting down with rain we were sat inside on the comfy settee looking out the large windows at the best weather forecast happening live in front of us. The rain thrashed down and instead of being cooped up in a hotel room, bungalow or hotel restaurant we had the luxury of the large living space, kitchen and again the privacy!! Jamesy and Bew were happy to help us in any manner they could. Although also respected our privacy and space, for example, they would phone forward to clarify it was a good time to enter the villa to change the linen! Jamesy kindly offered his time to play golf with me at Santiburi Golf Course on Koh Samui. We left the villa on a Wednesday morning and thanks to some fine scheduling of boats and taxi’s we teed off at mid-day, had an absolutely amazing round of golf on one of the most spectacular golf courses I have ever played on. If you have time go and play, the views of Koh Phangan, the aesthetic of each hole layout was superb. I attempted my first session of wake boarding with Jamie at Wake Up! in Chaloklum. His professional tuition helped give me the knowledge and confidence I needed and within a few attempts I was up and learning how to turn. A great activity with a lovely guy. His boats impressive and its so amazing to see Koh Phangan from the sea view. He even took us round to see DeeDee retreat from the sea. Again we just had to exclaim how lucky we were to have found the place. All I can say is see you next Year Jamesy and Bew. We loved your villa and the relaxing time it gave us. If you’re reading this and 99% sure on booking the place, just do it, you will not be disappointed.

We LOVED it, LOVED it, LOVED it!!!! 29th July 2009 ~ Pip and Maggie Dwyer

We have recently returned from a family hoilday in Thailand which included a week at Dee Dee Villa Retreat. We LOVED it, LOVED it, LOVED it!!!! We are regular visitors to the Far East and have stayed in many lovely hotels, Dee Dee villas are up there with the best! There were six adults in our party and we had both villas. The location, views and villas themselves are really stunning. There was nothing that we needed during our stay that hadn’t been thought of and provided. There is a small restaurant at the back of the villas in which we ate on a number of occasions. It was great to have somewhere to eat withtin a very short walking distance. The food takes a while to arrive but it is well worth the wait! The owner is a man of few words but a lovely genuine character. After our first lunch we asked if he could provide a taxi into Chaloklum that evening, he took us himself in his open back truck but refused any payment. Jamesy and Bew went out of their way to ensure that we had a brilliant stay and were able to provide lots of useful information about the local area. We have never returned to the same location in Thailand but we think Dee Dee Retreat will be the exception. Ko Phangnan is a beautiful island with lots to see and do but we defy you to spend more than a few hours away from these gorgeous villas!

...very good service... 29th July 2009 ~ Nathalie, Boris with Louis and Ludwig and Ela

We spent one week in June 2009 at villa 1 and we like to thank Jamesy and Bew for the very good service and how they cared about us during our stay. We also work in Hotel business so we know how essential and important service and satisfied clients are. They picked us up they arranged a welcome package with fruits and starter breakfast. The villa is furbished with love and the bedrooms are comparable with a 5 star deluxe hotel incl air condition and lovely romantic ocean view. We are 100% relaxed and enjoyed our holidays at the villa. We can recommend to stay at the villa it is quiet and really relaxing. We looking forward coming back next year or the year after.

The villa is wonderful spacious and well equipped. 6th April 2009 ~ Janett & Ingo

Our family (2 adults three children) spent two weeks in March at villa 1. The villa is wonderful spacious and well equipped. The villas are situated in a secluded little cove which guarantees privacy and enables excellent snorkeling. Our family (2 adults three children) spent two weeks in march at villa 1. The villa is wonderful spacious and well equipped. The villas are situated in a secluded little cove which guarantees privacy and enables excellent snorkeling. We were looked after by Jamesy and his wonderful wife Bew who came in regularly and ensured that everything is to our well being. In short, it was to weeks of relaxed wonderful holiday in a beautiful surrounding and peaceful and laid back atmosphere.

De retour de 2 semaines à Dee Dee Retreat Paradise! 30th August 2009 ~ Gérard & Isabelle

De retour de 2 semaines (août 2009) à Dee Dee Retreat Paradise ! Accueil exemplaire de Jamesy et Bew qui viennent vous chercher à l’heure prévue au Pier. Un joli panier de bienvenue vous attend à la villa avec fruits, fromage et vin ! So frenchy ! es deux hôtes sont plein d’attention et de prévenance. Ils souhaitent que vous passiez le séjour le plus agréable possible : désormais vous êtes chez vous le temps des vacances ! Vous pouvez les joindre quand vous le souhaitez, ils sont prêts à vous rendre service et vous donner les meilleurs spots de l’île. Et effectivement, on se sent chez soi. Les villas sont conformes aux photos : élégantes, spacieuses, pratiques, très confortables… Idéales pour une famille avec 4 enfants (les parents dans une ville, les enfants dans l’autre !). Ou pour une honey moon (une villa suffit !). La vue sur la mer et la jungle est superbe. Impression d’être en connexion avec la nature. La plage quasi privée est très facilement accessible (attention aux cailloux et aux coraux coupants, prévoir des chaussures en plastique pour la baignade). Mention spéciale au coin hamac ! Le village de pêcheurs de Chaloklum est à 10 minutes en 4×4 et la “capitale” à une vingtaine de minutes. Restaurant exceptionnel à 100 m : palme d’or à l’époustouflant curry vert et au formidable Masman ! Un régal pour quelques euros. Avec le sourire éblouissant de la cuisinière qui peut aussi vous livrer ses pancakes home made pour le petit déjeuner. Bref, c’est un vrai coin de paradis !!! See you soon Jamesy and Bew !

we would like to say how much we enjoyed the pool villas. 18th March 2009 ~ Mr & Mrs Peters

Having just spent the months of January and February at Deedee Villa Retreat on Koh Phangan, yes retirement does have its compensations, we would like to say how much we enjoyed the pool villas. We were very fortunate to sample both Villa 1 and Villa 2, Having just spent the months of January and February at Deedee Retreat, yes retirement does have its compensations, we would like to say how much we enjoyed the villas. We were very fortunate to sample both Villa 1 and Villa 2, Jamesy and Bew were very welcoming and wanted us to trial run them both between other clients so that we could give an independent view of each. Villa 1 is very spacious and comfortable with magnificent views from all rooms and patio, the attention to detail is first class with comfort in mind. The beds were superbly comfortable and the sofa and chairs in the lounge area likewise, the hot showers in both en suite bathrooms were a joy, in fact no complaints anywhere. The kitchen superbly equipped made cooking at home a treat (yes really). Villa 2 is just as comfortable and equally well equipped but just that little bit different, offering a most truly majestic main bedroom, and a very private and comfortable 2nd bedroom (which we spent most of our time in). It also offers a rooftop spirit house, which is just great for star gazing (haven’t seen so many stars for years and shooting stars as well). There is a lot of privacy between the villas which makes them very comfortable when sharing with other guests but equally for a larger party plenty of dining and leisure space to combine. All in all this is truly a magnificent spot on the island of Koh Phangan, offering privacy and seclusion (a rare thing is this busy world we live in) and equally near enough to the local fishing port of Chaloklum for bars and great eating, with the emphasis on low key.

...transported to a different world. 17th March 2009 ~ Bert .Sawyer

As an Expat and resident of Koh Samui, you might think it strange to want to have a break at a neighboring island of Koh Phangan. However this is something that we paradise residents like to do from time to time. The Lomprayah ferry takes twenty minutes to get to Koh Phangan and is very civilized. We were met in our hire car by our genial host and transported to a different world. The villas are at the end of a dirt road just off the main coast road. Because of the headland to left and right of the properties you feel that you have your own private beach. The next few days we sore nothing to dispel this impression as very few people seem to venture on this beach and the feeling of peace and seclusion, largely due to the lack of traffic and almost total quiet, we found to be most relaxing. The outside areas of the rental villas are nicely planned and the excellent villa pool, is of the chlorine free type which was a nice surprise. As the villas are elevated from the beach with access by steps it makes things very private, we have found in the past that some beach front villas are not very private. The two bedrooms are nicely planned and we liked the bathrooms particularly. Very good value for money and all in all a very nice experience and we intend to visit again in the near future.